Seminars 2019

From Applied Optics Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

OPG Seminars 2019

1st Term
Date Time Location Seminar Presenter Title
Wed 13 Feb 2019 13:00 203 Tower building Guest talk Luke Cox An introduction to low cost acoustic levitation and manipulation
Wed 20 Feb 2019 13:00 203 Tower building Talk Tania Mendonca Light sheet microscopy for visualising multiscale cellular interactions
Wed 27 Feb 2019 13:00 203 Tower building Guest talk Francesco Chiavaioli Resonance-based fibre-optic sensing: from fundamentals to real applications
Wed 06 Mar 2019 13:00 203 Tower building Talk Meisam Askari Multimaterial manufacture by combining optical tweezers with multiphoton fabrication
Wed 13 Mar 2019 13:00 203 Tower building Talk James Bradbury Monitoring oxygen muscle saturation using photonic textiles
Wed 20 Mar 2019 13:00 203 Tower building OPG showcase selection All PhD students 1st year PhDs - 1 minute slide presentations

2nd year PhDs - Poster competition

Final year PhDs - 3 minute thesis pitch

Wed 27 Mar 2019 13:00 203 Tower building Talk Mel Mather Quantum sensing in biology using nitrogen vacancy defects in diamond
Wed 03 Apr 2019 13:00 203 Tower building Talk Sándor Erdody TBC
Tues 09 Apr 2019 13:00 203 Tower building Guest talk Ji Qi Polarisation resolved surgical endoscopy
2nd Term
Date Time Location Seminar Presenter Title
Wed 08 May 2019 13:00 203 Tower building Talk Chalani Abeywardena TBC
Wed 15 May 2019 13:00 203 Tower building Talk Matt Clark TBC
Wed 22 May 2019 13:00 203 Tower building Talk Hamed Pezeshki TBC
Wed 29 May 2019 13:00 203 Tower building Talk Chenyang He TBC
Wed 05 Jun 2019 13:00 203 Tower building Talk Wenqi Li TBC