Seminars 2022

From Applied Optics Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

OPG Seminars 2022

Microsoft Teams link for all talks

1st Term
Date Time Location Seminar Presenter Title
Wed 23 Feb 2022 13:30 C24 Coates building Seminar George Gordon Imaging through optical fibres for hair-thin endo-microscopes
Wed 2 Mar 2022 13:30 C24 Coates building x x (Cancelled due to strike)
Wed 9 Mar 2022 13:30 C24 Coates building Short talk Salvatore La Cavera III Phononic endo-microscopy in 3D
Short talk Fernando Perez Cota Picosecond ultrasonics for imaging and characterisation of biological cells
Wed 16 Mar 2022 13:30 C24 Coates building Seminar Peizhou Wu Label-free immunosensors based on long period grating devices
Wed 23 Mar 2022 13:30 C24 Coates building OPG showcase selection All PhD students 1st year PhDs - 1 minute slide presentations

2nd year PhDs - Poster competition

Final year PhDs - 3 minute thesis pitch

Wed 6 Apr 2022 13:30 C24 Coates building Guest seminar Sendy Phang Towards photonic-machine perception
2nd Term
Date Time Location Seminar Presenter Title
Wed 4 May 2022 13:30 C24 Coates building Seminar Valentin Radu Sensing using nitrogen vacancies in diamond
Wed 11 May 2022 13:30 C24 Coates building Guest seminar Sarah Bohndiek Seeing early cancer in a new light
Wed 18 May 2022 13:30 B3 Life sciences building Guest seminar Richard Colchester All-optical ultrasound imaging for minimally invasive surgical guidance
Wed 1 Jun 2022 13:30 B3 Life sciences building Seminar Sidahmed Abayzeed TBC
Wed 8 Jun 2022 13:30 B3 Life sciences building Guest seminar Yijing Xie TBC
Wed 22 Jun 2022 13:30 B3 Life sciences building Seminar William Hardiman TBC
Wed 29 Jun 2022 13:30 C24 Coates building Seminar Kevin Webb TBC
Wed 6 Jul 2022 13:30 C24 Coates building Seminar Paul Dryburgh TBC
Wed 13 Jul 2022 13:30 C24 Coates building Guest seminar Pieter Smid TBC